Camera Constructions

Earlier this week a couple pieces that I made for my ceramics workshop at university last semester were exhibited. Nothing particularly fancy but in my absence, my fantastic friends managed to make a cameo ensuring my pieces weren’t too lonely – aren’t they great! (ie. my friends, not my modest little ceramic cameras)

. . .

slip cast lomography cameras. collapsed shapes and joined. clear glaze.

. . .

(photos of people taking photos. #howpostmodern)

. . .

. . .

. . .

friends!

credits: Katerina Mitchell Photography 2012

. . .

Below is also a collection of stuff made by others in the class last semester. People made some super cool stuff. Mine happens to be the Camera covered in winding blue floral. I was hesitant to work with paper transfers on this project but i think it came out reasonably successfully. I like the juxtaposition of the very fluid, curling wiry vines of the floral print over what is usually a boxy, rigid shape of man-made technology.

. . .

. . .

. . .

. . .

Camera materials: earthenware slip cast, clear glaze, blue paper transfer print. 

x GP.

