cups du coeur

. . .

I admittedly finished these terracotta cups some weeks ago. Although finding the time to get everything fired has been remarkably difficult. I long for the day when I can afford my own kiln (albeit not any time in the foreseeable future however). I’m a little bit apprehensive of what will become of all my pottery stuffs next year. With all that in mind it makes me feel a little more motivated to be as prolific as possible for the next couple months. Last weekend I started getting back into throwing white earthenware clay. I didn’t make much.. just a 3 piece set of incrementing  size. It was nice to work with a much finer clay. It turns a lot smoother off the wheel as well. But I digress, here are snaps of the last of my terracotta works:

. . .

. . .

. . .

. . .

. . .

. . .

. . .

Also with my last leftover ball of terracotta clay I made a dish. Probably the size of a cereal bowl. The edge came out really rough for some reason. I was probably spinning it too fast and as it flew off centre the rim split against whichever tool I happened to be using at the time. I could have smoothed it out but I kind of like the look. My mother doesn’t like it because it’s the antithesis of practicality, perfect symmetry, functionality and durability.. all true.. but she should also know by now that I never claimed to possess any of the aforementioned qualities (in any context)

. . .

. . .

. . .

.

x GP

