This little panda went to market..

First of all, THANKYOU to everyone that visited and especially all the precious people that actually bought things! I didn’t exactly make a killing, but at least now I know what it feels like to be a struggling artist trying to feed a dream. Not seriously.. but it was really encouraging to hear everyone say nice things. In future I don’t think I’m going to do the Kirribilli Fashion Markets ever again. After waking up at 6am and enduring a hot sweltering day in the sun trying to peddle vintage clothes and ceramics… I’m completely exhausted. aaand the only things that were waiting for me when I came home consisted of uni textbooks and job applications boo 😦 If anything, I will be looking to get a stall at a more crafts-orientated market next time.

Anyway, I have decided to set up an etsy store to sell all the pieces that didn’t get totally snapped up at the markets today. I hope it’ll be a good way to keep the shelf space at home under control from overflowing and increase my inventory rotation. (stay tuned for updates of when it will go live!)

Here are a couple of photos from today:

. . .

. . .

. . .

(Looking awkward with my ceramics and partner-in-panda-crimes Melissa at Kirribilli Markets today.)

. . .

At the end of the day, one of the neighbouring stalls gave me this little cactus plant which I had been eyeing off. She didn’t want to pack it away and carry home again so she very sweetly offered me to give it a good home. I think when He (yes, I have assigned my new pet cactus a male pronoun) grows a little bigger I will make a new ceramic home for him. Maybe in a rotund Firecracker Red + Aegean Blue pot – yay!

. . .

SO. What is next? I will very soon be posting photos of what I have been working on recently. It’s vastly different from anything I’ve previously done and much more exciting. (The photo above should give you a little hint!) Also, I have been commissioned a project of 10 small condiment plates and 10 small side cups which I will hopefully start on shortly after I have finished with my terracotta projects.

x GP

