Spots & Panda

. . .

You may recall some terracotta pieces I made a couple weeks ago. They have been sitting on the shelf a little forlornly until recently. Using the same decco washes previously used for my Fairy Bowl, you can achieve a much more liquid consistency which allows different kinds of application techniques.

. . .

. . .

. . .

. . .

. . .

. . .

. . .

. . .

. . .

I’ve also been working on making more terracotta works. I’m still experimenting with ways to work with a decorative aesthetic that complements the darkness of the raw clay.. I’ve never worked with terracotta before this, so it’s all very new to me and I have no idea how these are going to come out after the firings/glazings.

Uni starts next week; hopefully I will find a happy balance between ceramics and commerce… (I was just about to make an economics joke – something to do with one’s utility function, marginal propensity to consume, inverse relationships, etc etc – but I thought better of it. I have not completely lost the ‘pot’ yet.. ha ha okay I’ll go die now)

x GP

