painting plates & decorative designs

So I have been slack with posting. Where do people “bloggers” find the energy to be so proactive and consistent? I have been relatively prolific in my pottery production however. I have approximately 26 pieces (ranging in considerable size) and I intend to hopefully make about 2 more larger pieces with what remaining clay I have.

Well, I figure photos will speak greater volumes than any of my personal rants on what’s been happening. I’ve pulled out all the stops on the tissue transfer designs especially for my plates. Three of which are featured below since I have actually for once remembered to take progressive photos of purely for blogging purposes.

PS. I’m taking everything to get bisque fired on friday (yay)!  so I’m seriously on track for Kirribili markets on SUNDAY MARCH 11th (bookmark it!!)

(excuse the awkward mX newspaper headlines)

. . .

my snail plate

snail plate tissue transfer (underside)

. . .

. . .

. . .

. . .

. . .

. . .

roses are pink, violets are blue..

. . .

. . .

. . .

. . .

. . .

third plate (probably better classified as a shallow dish than anything else..)

. . .

. . .

. . .

. . .

x GP

