Procrastination Prompts Pots and Productivity

What can I say? I like alliteration..

It feels a little contrived to post about all the stuff I made just “recently” when in reality I made it all on Sunday.. but I’ve been lazy to take photos. Most of these haven’t been turned yet (ie. cleaned up of excess clay and smoothed out etc) so don’t worry they’re going to look even better when I’m done. I’ve almost used up a whole 10kg bag of clay and now have about 25 individual pieces (yay!) – mind you, they all vary in their respective qualities of  being “well made”.

I feel like all of a sudden I finally became privy to a glimpse of a ceramics epiphany and now it only takes me about less than 10minutes to throw a bowl on the wheel and I can get it so much centred. Finally I have come into my own technique and it feels like a great relief.

Let me add a short disclaimer, now that I have built your expectations up, that my relative achievements represent merely a step forward into my journey.. don’t expect massive works of art yet!

. . .

. . .

. . .

. . .

. . .

I made a cylinder with the original intention of making a mug/cup.. but upon reflection I think I made it a little short. Hence my decision to turn it into a little pot (with lid – yet to be etched out!). I also thought it appropriate given the namesake of my blog and yet here I have been posting cups, plates and miscellaneous kitchenwares yet not a single pot! et voilà!

. . .

. . .

PS. I must also rectify the gaping absence of any panda references or imagery on my blog..

x GP

