Egg Cups

Well, I finally got my package of ceramics from my pottery course delivered to me! I haven’t opened them all because they’re so well packaged and I have to pack them into my suitcase somehow to take back home but I did take a sneak peak at the egg cups I made. I’m quite happy with the way they’ve turned out. I tried out three different kinds of glaze. I think the purplish one is my favourite for the interesting results on the glaze although the blue one is technically the most ‘perfect’ in terms of size and finesse.

Thrown on the wheel in the same way that you would make a lid for a pot, they are surprisingly fun and quick to make. I think there will be a whole series of these to come at some point in time.

IMG_3756. . .

IMG_3758

Early Christmas!

. . .

IMG_3765

. . .

IMG_3763

. . .

IMG_3768

. . .

IMG_3770

 . . .

IMG_3769

 . . .

IMG_3760

. . .

IMG_3778

. . .

IMG_3786

More posts on the rest of the pots I made to come. Also, a bit more notation on the technical side of production to final pot.
Fingers crossed there are no breakages mid-transportation back home.

x GP

